National league competition begins

Four teams from around Australia have been accepted into Australia’s first national men’s league.

The league will follow a tournament format, with each club hosting one event, followed by the final event to be held in Sydney at the end of the year.

Last weekend saw UTS-UC host the second round of competition at the Australian Institute of Sport, in Canberra.

Sydney University, St Kilda of Melbourne, Brisbane Wolves and UTS-UC Hawks make up the league with more entries excepted to come in following seasons of the league.

For information about teams, schedules, results and tables follow the league on Facebook, or visit the League's website.